Why?

I already knew that I liked growing food. And raising animals. I already wished that I had enough space to grow more, have a rooster, raise some bacon. I already wanted more time, to make yogurt, to bake bread.All these things are still true.

This year, I realize that there is another layer to it all:
I want to be the master of my time.

Somedays I look up from what I am doing and think how the hell does anyone do it all?  There are so many things that I want to do and be doing, but there simply isn’t enough time. And you watch your time get eaten up by tasks that need only attention, time, little intelligence.

I could do some truly amazing things with my time—and do it with ease. That’s the kicker. With enough time, everything becomes easy.

Sigh. Someday. Perhaps.

Leave a Reply

