Spring is close…

Friday I will be setting up my seed starting, and I am so anxious!
Look at some of the beautiful things I’ll be growing this year!

2014 is going to be a big year. I am committed to growing tomatoes this year, no half-assing it. And I am committed to giving everything a little more space. To that affect I signed up for a community garden plot, where the soil is especially luscious and well-cared for—perfect for my root vegetables.

And I’ll finally commandeer the parking strip from the neighbor.
(Perfect for corn and winter squash.)

So the backyard beds will have a little room to breathe. Focus on pak choi, tomatoes, beans, square-foot green leafy vegetables, and zucchini on a trellis.

Leave a Reply

